Super Conscious Awareness

1,861 post views

To be consciously aware, sounds like an entirely new sense separate from the core five senses of physical and mental being. We are created to smell, touch, feel, taste, and see. What if we realize that we were created with a sixth sense? (And I don’t mean the horror movie, “Sixth Sense”) If were created to be consciously aware, it should be number one on the list of important senses. If anything it governs the rest of the five senses.

The eighth limb of the Eight Limbs of Yoga is super conscious awareness. From one through eight Limbs of Yoga are Yamas, Niyamas, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, and Samadhi. Samadhi is the super conscious awareness, also known as the eighth limb on the journey of yoga. How can we bring our focus to the super conscious awareness within ourselves? To seek mental, physical, and spiritual balance is to master super conscious awareness.

We naturally use our five senses on a day to day basis without even realizing these magicals gifts of life. Even if we do not have all five of our senses, the others seem to be even more enhanced to make up for the balance. I feel that when I strive to utilize my entire being all sixth senses included, I find my true self. I am my being. When we allow ourselves to reach super conscious awareness, we witness magic.

You may also like

Places to Yoga on Instagram

Check out our latest Instagram photos and make sure to follow us!
Load More